Entrepreneurship Clinic Partnerships

The Weibling Entrepreneurship Clinic has forged unique partnerships that define the student and client experience. A diverse network of interdisciplinary professionals provides each student attorney with a multitude of opportunities to connect their educational experiences with the real world. Students are able to leverage expertise from these outside experts, not only to provide excellent legal advice to their clients, but also to build meaningful relationships that impact their careers. Working with clients is just the beginning as they develop relationships and skill sets that will last a lifetime.

Listed below are each member of our Board of Advisors, as well as our organization partners, friends and program mentors. Thanks to each of you for providing our student attorneys with your time, insight and expertise.

  • John Anderson
  • David Arnold, Corporate Development Manager, Buildertrend
  • Steve Bors, Director, SCC Entrepreneurship Center
  • Sally Brashears, Partner, Convergent Law Group
  • Daniel Bruce, Partner, Kutak Rock
  • Emily Campbell, Managing Member, The Campbell Firm
  • Jason Caskey, Of Counsel, Kutak Rock
  • Tom Chapman, Principal, Chapman and Company LLC
  • Sean Connolly, Partner, Kutak Rock
  • Bart Dillashaw, Attorney, Dillashaw, LLC
  • Mike Dunlap, Executive Chairman, Nelnet, Inc.
  • Brett Ebert, Associate, Baylor, Evnen, Curtiss, Grimit & Witt, LLP
  • Mike Echternacht, Attorney at Law, MEEM Legal Services
  • Mark Fahleson, Partner, Rembolt Ludtke LLP
  • Thomas Field, Director, Engler Agribusiness Entrepreneurship Program at the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Deryl Hamann, Chairman Emeritus, Spectrum Financial Services, Inc.
  • Ben Harris, Hormel Harris Investments, LLC
  • Steve Henning, Founding Partner, Wood Smith Henning & Berman LLP
  • Catherine Lang, Assistant Dean and State Director, Nebraska Business Development Center
  • Andrew Loudon, Partner, Baylor, Evnen, Curtiss, Grimit  Witt, LLP
  • Stephanie Mattoon, Partner, Baird Holm
  • Dan McMahon, Corporate Shareholder, Koley Jessen
  • David Milligan, President, Milligan Patent Law
  • Sam Nelson, Assistant Professor of practice and director, Center for Entrepreneurship at the Nebraska College of Business
  • Mike Pallesen, Partner, Cline Williams Wright Johnson & Oldfather
  • Tara Paulson, Partner, Rembolt Ludtke LLP
  • Gail Perry, Managing Partner, Baylor, Evnen, Curtiss, Grimit & Witt, LLP
  • Steven Seline, President, Walnut Private Equity Partners LLC
  • Brock Smith, Senior Associate, Invest Nebraska Corporation
  • Dennis Weibling
  • Matt Westenberg, CPA, SP Group
  • James Young, Shareholder, Westman, Champlin & Koehler
Engler NUTech Ventures FUSE
NMotion Raikes Invest Nebraska
NBDC REAP SCC Entrepreneurship Center
MLCDC Nonprofit Hub Nebraska Center for Entrepreneurship