Space, Cyber, and Telecommunications Law Club Officers Elected for '23-'24

16 May 2023    

Nebraska N with Nebraska Space, Cyber, and Telecommunications Law Club in text below

The Nebraska Space, Cyber, & Telecommunications Law Club recently held elections to select leadership roles for the '23-'24 school year. Rising 3Ls Emma Schlenker and ZitaAnne Reno were elected as Co-Presidents. Rising 2Ls Brad Kimball and Keegan Huffman were elected Co-Vice Presidents, while Dakota Figueroa was elected Event Coordinator and Zach Hellen was elected Career Coordinator. 

Formed in 2014, the Space, Cyber & Telecommunications Law Club works closely with the similarly named program within the College of Law. The club hosts special lectures, social events, and networking opportunities throughout the year. Notably, the club hosts an annual "Star Party" at Branched Oak Observatory every fall. Working closely with the Program Directors, Professor Jack Beard, Elsbeth Magilton, and Lauren Bydalek, the club helps to collaborate and provide unique opportunities for law students. Membership in the club is open to all students, and no relation to the formal academic program is required—all are welcome!