Pearlman Reappointed to Nebraska Access to Justice Commission

24 May 2021    

Headshot of Professor Stefanie Pearlman.

Nebraska Supreme Court Chief Justice Michael Heavican has re-appointed Professor Stefanie Pearlman, as a member of the Access to Justice Commission for a four-year term. The purpose of the Commission is to “promote the Nebraska Supreme Court’s goal of providing equal access to swift, fair justice for all Nebraskans regardless of income, race, ethnicity, gender, disability, age or language.”

The 24-member Nebraska Access to Justice Commission brings together representatives from all three branches of government, as well as community members, attorneys and legal organizations, educators, and representatives from organizations serving low-income Nebraskans and those with disabilities.  

Professor Kevin Ruser is also a member of the Commission. Ruser’s term expires in 2023.

More information about the Commission, including a full list of members is available at: